Workers Unite Film Festival Team

Andrew Tilson       –  Executive Director, Workers Unite Film Festival
Phil Hopper           –  Executive Program Director, Workers Unite Film Festival
Maria Scarvalone  -   Acting Program Director - 2015
Ayse Sengueler     -   Director for Special Projects, 2015
Christiaan Perez   -   Director of Web and Media Services
Marija Silkunaite   -   Director of Social Media and Community Outreach
Aviva Skye             -   Executive Assistant - festival projects, 2015
Melanie Lindauer  -   Director of Jury Screening and Selection
Chris Maltby          -   Director of Technical Services and Press Liaison
Denise Shavers      -  Graphic Designer Extraordinaire - Festival Guide

And special thanks to the National Writers Union for judging our screenplay contest this year!

Workers Unite Film Festival Advisory Board

Rachel Bernstein–Director Of Labor Arts Web Museum
Niki Bhattacharya–Director Of Operations, MFA Social Documentary Film Program, School For Visual Arts, NYC
Gene Carroll-Co-Director, NYS AFL-CIO/Cornell Union Leadership Institute, Cornell University, Institute for Labor Relations, NYC
May Y. Chen-Co-Director, China Labor Studies Program, Murphy Institute/CUNY, founding member of APALA, Board President of the NYS Immigrant Action Fund. International Union VP of UNITE HERE
Esther Cohen (Advisory Board Chair) – Author, Poet, Artist, Cultural Activist –(Former Director SEIU 1199 Bread And Roses Cultural Program)
Bhairavi Desai - Executive Director, New York ( & National) Taxi Workers Alliance (NYTWA)
Caroline Fan -  Strategic Consultant, Labor Issues
Maria Figueroa – Director, Labor and Policy Research. Cornell University/Worker Institute/ILR
Liana Foxvog -  National Organizer, International Labor Rights Forum
Carl Ginsburg – Writer and producer, communications staff, National Nurses United
Brendan Griffith – Chief of Staff, Mobilizing Director, NYC Central Labor Council
Dean Hubbard – Director, Sierra Club Labor Program,  Labor Activist (NY & DC)
Jane LaTour  -   Author, DC37 NYC Journalist (retired), NY Labor History Association Organizer
Penny Lewis – Assistant Professor, Labor Studies , Murphy Institute/CUNY
Stephanie Luce – Associate Professor, Labor Studies, Murphy Institute/ CUNY
Gregory Mantsios – Director, Murphy Institute For Worker Education And Labor Studies/ CUNY
Ruth Milkman – Professor of Sociology, CUNY Graduate Center, Professor and Academic Director, The Joseph S. Murphy Institute for Worker Education and Labor Studies, CUNY
Ed Ott – Distinguished Lecturer, Murphy Institute For Worker Education And Labor Studies/CUNY, Former Executive Director New York City Central Labor Council
Janna Pea   -    Director of Communications - RWDSU, NYC
Zahida Pirani - Filmmaker, Consultant, Former Director of La Fuente's NY Civic Participation Project.
Christiaan Perez - Media: Latino Labor Justice, NY, Labor media consultant.
Mark Plesent - Producing Artistic Director, The Working Theater, NYC
Ray Rogers - Founder and Director of Corporate Campaigns, Inc., Campaign to Stop Killer Coke
Harvey C. Sigelbaum – Senior Advisor, The Riverside Company, past President & Co-CEO, MultiPlan, Inc., past CEO, Amalgamated Life Insurance Company; NY
Justin Thomas -   Filmmaker, Activist, NYC - produced and directed, Truth Through A Lens
Richard D.Winsten – Partner, Co-Chair of Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.’s Government Relations practice
Roz Yasser – Labor/Healthcare Consultant, Former SVP EmblemHealth, Inc.
Michael Zweig – Director, Center for Study of Working Class Life, SUNY, Stonybrook